Our Journey to Parenthood...

 
 
But we were told by a close friend of ours that having a crib set up in a room will help when the social worker comes to visit on our home study. So of course I was over the moon at the thought of being able to go back into my "happy place" and thinking of buying anything baby related for us, and not for a shower gift...and I got on facebook and a friend is giving us his crib from his daughters and the matching rocking chair.

Aaron and I discussed this at length and we do not want to jinx our chances, but why turn down this crib and rocking chair, it is a beautiful set. I find it gives us hope and something to look forward to.

27 days until PRIDE WOOHOO
Cindy
2/23/2010 04:37:48 am

Your not crazy!!! If it helps you out do everything you can!

Reply
Sam
2/23/2010 06:38:48 am

I agree! WOOO for the crib and rocking chair!!! =)

Reply
Deedee
2/28/2010 10:01:08 am

We had Adrien's entire room ready for over a year, including crib, before we even knew about him. Our social worker liked to see that we had a room ready and we included a picture in our profile because sometimes mom's and their families like to know and see where the baby they are giving up will be sleeping......If you need any help, let me know!
So excited for you! Keeping that in mind, once the room was set up, I was never able to go into it and enjoy it......some people thought we were jinxing ourselves....but we have Adrien, so I don't think we did!
Muah from your Love Bug!
In the right blog now!

Reply



Leave a Reply.