Our Journey to Parenthood...

 
 
Every day I am checking the mail to see if we got accepted to PRIDE training, nothing yet, but our worker told us it might be around the middle to the end of Feb.  Nothing like waiting till the last minute.  The classes start in March, which we are soooo hoping we will get accepted.  Fingers crossed!!
Darlene Davis
1/26/2010 11:03:56 am

Hang in there, Megan, we were booked for the PRIDE training with exactly a year wait as they were supposedly fully booked, then rec'd a phone call a few months later saying we could start in a course within two weeks and the initial visit to our home was within 4 days of that phone call. Once it starts, it continues and it is an emotional whirlwind! You're doing absolutely wonderful in creating such a support system and outlet to share your story through this website! So many of us can relate and, thankfully, offer you some encouragement knowing there is some control of your destiny, and always a light knowing you can and will achieve your dream, you're currently on the journey discovering how it will manifest itself! I sooo needed this on my journey and know you are a blessing to many on theirs! The poem you have included touched me greatly and was a beautiful reminder I plan to print out and frame for those days when (and I thought I'd NEVER have them) I get too caught up in the moment to enjoy the dream!

Reply



Leave a Reply.